

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Licensing Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 18 December 2014

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Michael Stone (Chair), Ben Maney (Vice-Chair), Clare Baldwin, Sue Gray, Terence Hipsey, Roy Jones, Brian Little, Susan Little, Bukky Okunade, Robert Ray, Joycelyn Redsell, Gerard Rice, Susan Shinnick, Pauline Tolson and John Purkiss

Substitutes:

Councillors Chris Baker, Robert Gledhill, Tom Kelly, Barry Palmer, Maureen Pearce and Graham Snell

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Licensing Committee meeting held on 8 July 2014

3. Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972

- 4. Declaration of Interests
- 5. Adoption of legislation to allow for improved regulation of acupuncture, tattooing, semi-permanent skin colouring,

9 - 24

cosmetic piercing and electrolysis within Thurrock

6. Setting of licensing Fees for Consultation

25 - 44

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 10 December 2014